DAY ONE

Standard

Woo HOO!  Day one.  Back on the plan.  Day 1/24 down.

That said, this is a lifestyle, not a diet.  I’m training myself to eat correctly.  Cause I like me.  And I’d like to live a while longer.

It isn’t hard to eat correctly and healthy.  YOU JUST HAVE TO BE PREPARED.

Here’s how day one went.  My Day:

  • Breakfast – Spark and AdvoCare Meal Replacement Shake
  • Morning Snack – 1.5 cups cantaloupe and 10 almonds
  • Lunch – big salad, Beyond Meat “fake” chicken, 1T chia seeds, 1T pumpkin seeds
  • Afternoon Snack – Spark, 5 oz raspberries, 2T mixed nuts
  • Dinner – Spaghetti Squash with Kale and Chickpeas (skipped the cheese in the recipe)
  • Nighttime snack (which I don’t normally eat) – AdvoCare snack bar

I drank 1 gallon of water.  Yes, I was in the bathroom ALL day.

Here’s dinner (recipe found here)

SpagSquashKaleChickpeas

This is an AMAZING dinner.  I made enough so I can have this again tomorrow night.  I put in extra chickpeas and sundried tomatoes (not in oil).

I feel fabulous tonight!  Ready for day 2!  Excited to continue this journey.

 

Leave a Reply

