Day 3 & 4

Standard

Day 3 was…interesting.  I wound up on a liquid diet ALL DAY because I had dental work and had a decent amount of pain.  My dentist is going to heroic efforts to save my tooth.  Rough day though!

Basically, this is what day 3 looked like:

  • Breakfast: Green Apple Spark, AdvoCare meal replacement shake (chocolate mocha! my favorite).
  • Lunch: protein shake with rice milk
  • afternoon: fruit smoothie
  • Dinner: protein shake with rice milk.

HENCE, I did not write a post last night.

Day 4 is better.  Still a bit of dental issues.  So I kept foods not-so-chewy today.  No exercise either because walking/pounding hurts my mouth.

Day 4 diet:

  • Breakfast: Green Apple Spark, AdvoCare meal replacement shake (chocolate mocha again!  YUM)
  • Morning Snack: 2 clementines, 1T cashews (because they aren’t so hard!)
  • Lunch: protein shake with rice milk.  I couldn’t bring myself to chew a salad today.  Maybe tomorrow
  • Afternoon Snack: Limeade Spark which was awesome on a sunny afternoon, and raspberries
  • Dinner: Cashew Chili.  How I love Cashew Chili.

I got this recipe for the chili from Wegman’s long ago.  I was visiting my family in Philly and went to Wegman’s – they had the chili in the prepared foods section and I LOVED it.  Luckily, they shared the recipe.  I love soups and stews and when they’re vegetarian, it’s even better.

Isn’t it pretty?

cashewchili

Cashew Chili – A few notes on this one.  I do not have the time or patience to cook my own beans.  So I used 3 cans of red kidney beans in the recipe.  You can therefore skip the water and bay leaves.  I also dislike huge chunks of tomatoes, so I use petite diced tomatoes.  I LOVE the colors and the smells!  So many spices.  It also makes a LOT.  14 cups!  It freezes just fine, so I throw some in a glass bowl with a lid and freeze it for the future.  I’ll be having this for dinner tomorrow too.  It takes about 1 hour total, and the last 15 minutes, you just let it cook.

cashewchili2

My 2nd favorite Spark Flavor:

LimeadeSpark

And with that, I will go to bed dreaming of my 1st favorite Spark flavor.  You’ll find out tomorrow!

Love and hugs!

Leave a Reply

