Day 5 & 6

Standard

Not gonna lie, day 5 was a struggle.  Still had a decent amount of tooth pain.  I can’t say I really followed my plan, had to stick to a soft diet!  My tooth still aches, and I now have a referral to the endodontist to possibly have a root canal.  Life happens.  And some days just can’t happen.  After my 24 Day Challenge, it’s all about the 80/20 rule, but for now, I’m getting my diet on track!  April goals.

I had my FAVORITE Spark flavor – GRAPE.  I love that one.

SO, day 6 was back to the actual plan. Today was a GREAT day!  I got outside on my bike!

BIKE

I have a goal to do the Venus de Miles women’s bike event and do the 60 mile ride.  It’s time to get serious about biking!  Event is at the end of August.

My food intake today went well!!!

Day 6:

  • Breakfast: Fruit Punch Spark, AdvoCare Meal Replacement Shake – chocolate mocha
  • Morning Snack: Muscle Gain protein shake post bike ride
  • Lunch: Big salad with Beyond Meat “chicken” strips and 2T sunflower seeds
  • Afternoon snack: 2 clementines, 1T cashews
  • Dinner: 1.5 cups cashew chili (leftovers!)
  • Evening snack: Mango Black Bean Salad

Muscle Gain is a protein supplement from AdvoCare.

MuscleGain

See that painting in the back?  I did that 🙂  Anyway, chocolate Muscle Gain is the BOMB.

Mango and Black Bean Salad….never had that before!  I found the recipe here.  I liked it!  I used frozen mango, and I couldn’t find any plain mangoes, but there was a bag of frozen mangoes with chili lime – exactly the seasoning needed for the recipe.  I did add extra lime.  I haven’t done anything with jicama before, it added some nice texture.

MangoBlackBeanSalad

I feel like things are settling down.  Hopefully I don’t have to have a root canal….’cause that would be bad news!  UGH.

Life changes…..making positive changes.  And I feel great!

Leave a Reply

