No Cinco de Mayo Margaritas here

Standard

5/5/17.  It’s Day 5 of my 24 Day Challenge and I’m alcohol free.  No margs.  No chips and salsa.  No cheesy, gooey Mexican food.  Today, I’m ok with that.  I really want to follow my plan and stick to it.  I have goals.  If I want to reach those goals, then I need to put in the work.  So I will.

I’m still feeling GREAT!  I am vegetarian, so this makes my meal planning a bit different.  I have been a vegetarian for almost 15 years!

Day 5 foods:

  • Breakfast – Spark (Cherry), fiber, Chocolate Peanut Butter shake
  • Morning snack – raspberries, cashews
  • Lunch – big salad, Beyond Meat “chicken” (can you sponsor me yet Beyond Meat people?), 1T pumpkin seeds, 1T chia seeds
  • Afternoon snack – Spark (Grape), 2 clementines, 2T pistachios
  • Dinner – shake and rice milk (time got away from me again!)

snackday5

What I should have done is made a Limeade Spark and put it in a Margarita Glass!  At least then it feels more “special”

Day 5 of No Spending Month!  YAY!  Still going strong.  Day 5 in the book is to Eat Out at Home….well, that didn’t happen today.  Tomorrow’s chapter is about freezer meals….I’ll have to spend some time looking into that!

Sidebar: I’m reading a book called The 10X Rule by Grant Cardone.  It’s about success/failure, not being “average” and basically creating the life you want.  It’s pretty good so far!

Leave a Reply

