Still Going Strong

Standard

15 days into my AdvoCare 24 day challenge!  At day 11, I was 5 lbs down and 3 inches less!  Very happy with results so far.  I’m eating mostly good.  Friday, I had a beer because it was my last day of work for summer!  Mother’s Day dinner was a bit of a challenge but since it’s only once per year, it’s ok to celebrate!

Once the challenge is over, then I will continue my eating plan and supplements – and Spark (duh – I love that stuff!).  The idea is to follow the 80/20 rule.  Eat clean and healthy 80% of the time, and live life otherwise.  Since I still want to lose more weight, I will probably follow more like 90/10.  And then every 60-90 days I’ll repeat the 10 day Cleanse part of the challenge to reset things.

lunch

Red Quinoa is so pretty.  I’m adding 1/4 cup to my lunch salad.

redquinoa

I LOVE this journey.  Having success is encouraging and motivating!

In addition, I am half way through the No Spending month!  Still going well!  Meals might be interesting towards the end of the month 🙂  But that’s ok!  Let’s clean out the pantry!  This is such a great learning experience for all of us.  My son REALLY wants hair gel, but we’ll have to get creative there.

May 2017.  You are interesting so far.

Leave a Reply

